Adjusting to the light

It’s been almost a month since starting the new move into the studio and things are coming along nicely. Slowly, but nicely. A friend of mine who does videos for her business, The Right Brain Entrepreneur, brought her studio lights into the studio a couple of weeks ago and I finally have been able to play around with them in the evening time at the studio. I had a blast and definitely learned quite a few things. One of them being, a fill light is definitely in order!

The lights that were used were quite bright without the ability to dim them so it made it difficult to use for a fill light. I attempted to use the overhead lights which have the ability to be dimmed, but it was too high and cast too much light over the subject and background. We didn’t have too much time for me to scrounge around for a decent light to use so I just went with what we had at the moment. Overall, I’m happy with the results and know what to do for next time.

 

IMG_0031-1IMG_9983-1IMG_9988-2IMG_9990-1

Leave a comment